Published on:

Collin County Judicial, DA, Clerk, & Commissioner Races

I have written many articles on the changing courts and justice system in Collin County.  Many of the posts have been updated to include new candidates, websites, and information about the candidates.  I decided to make one big post showing all of the articles and websites of the contested races as I know them.  All candidates are running as Republicans in the Republican primary with the except of a lone Democrat in the District Attorney Race.

If you click on the Court/Job Title, it will lead you to an article about the candidates.  Most of the Judicial articles are written by me.  Some of the other candidates are courtesy of the Collin County Observer.


Collin County Court 2
Judge Jerry Lewis –
Sharon Ramage –

County Court 3
Barnett Walker –
Lance Baxter –
Stewart Matthews – No site yet

County Court 4
Linda Wynn Drain –
Dale Rose –
Matthew Goeller –
Dale Rose –
Christi Bryant –
David Rippel –

County Court 6
Shawn Ismail –
Terri Green –
Jay Bender –
Don High –

219th Judicial District Court
Scott Becker –
Angela Tucker –
Wendy McMillon –

296th Judicial District Court
Keith Gore –
John Roach Jr. –

Justice of the Peace – 4
Kelley Adley –
Mike Yarbrough –
Doug Reeves – no site yet


Collin County District Attorney
Greg Willis –
K. Jefferson Bray –
James Angelino –
Rafael de la Garza –


Collin County District Clerk
Terrye Evans –
Alma Hays –
Patricia Crigger –


Collin County Judge
Keith Self (incumbent) –
John Muns –

Commissioner – Precinct 4
Kathy Ward (Incumbent)-
Duncan Webb –

Commissioner Precinct 2

Jerry Hoagland (Incumbent) –
Karl Voigtsberger –
Cheryl Williams –

Hunter Biederman is a DWI / Criminal Defense Attorney in Collin County. He publishes his blog ( which focuses on the Collin County and Texas legal system. He can be reached at or (888) DWI-FRISCO.

Posted in:
Published on:

Comments are closed.

Contact Information